Remember when Beck released an album that did not include any recorded music?  Song Reader, released in December of 2012, only included sheet music.  There were twenty songs and Beck wanted musicians to create their own versions.  That how music was released before recording devices were invented.

Now, Beck is releasing an album called Warby Parker Presents Beck Song Reader.  It features the songs of Song Reader recorded by various musicians.  Beck does one song.  Only one.  The rest of the 19 tracks were recorded by various other artists including Jack White, fun., Norah Jones and many others.

The album will release on July 29.

Beck says, "It amazes me to hear how these musicians have made the songs their own and in the process revealed that the interpretation is the living breathing soul of the piece. These interpretations have made the book something new, something better."

Warby Parker Presents Beck Song Reader tracklisting:

1. Moses Sumney: Title of This Song
2.  fun.: Please Live a Light on When You Go
3.  Tweedy: This Wolf Is on the Hill
4.  Norah Jones: Just Noise
5.  Lord Huron: Last Night You Were a Dream
6.  Bob Forrest: Saint Dude
7.  Jack White: I'm Down
8.  Beck:  Heaven's Ladder
9.  Juanes: Don't Act Like Your Heart Isn't Hard
10.  Laura Marling:  Sorry
11.  Jarvis Cocker:  Eyes That Say 'I Love You'"
12.  David Johansen: Rough on Rats
13.  Jason Isbell:  Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings
14.  Marc Ribot:  The Last Polka
15.  Eleanor Friedberger:  Old Shanghai
16.  Sparks:  Why Did You Make Me Care?
17.  Swamp Dogg:  America, Here's My Boy
18.  Jack Black:  We All Wear Cloaks
19.  Loudon Wainwright III:  Do We?  We Do
20.  Gabriel Kahane & Ymusic:  Mutilation Rag