Blur frontman and one half of Gorillaz, British musician Damon Albarn, teamed up with producer Richard Russell, to create his new solo album, Everyday Robots.

[Buy Everyday Robots on Amazon]

As a solo album, it is completely autobiographical and may be the most personal record for him lyrically. Since he is naturally a collaborator, Albarn claims that making this solo album completely honest was somewhat difficult.

One track on the new album was inspired by insane traffic jams on the outskirts of Los Angeles. The song represents our technology obsessed culture and people not being in the moment.

Check out the interview with Damon Albarn below.

Everyday Robots Tracklist:

1. Everyday Robots
2. Hostiles
3. Lonely Press Play
4. Mr Tembo
5. Parakeet
6.The Selfish Giant
7. You and Me
8. Hollow Ponds
9. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

Photos: Katherine Tyler for iHeartRadio