MMA Fighter Talks About Getting Kicked In The Gooch

MMA fighting is not a no holds barred type of conflict. There are certain rules on where you can strike your opponent and we just learned that you are not allowed to kick you opponent in the gooch. If you do, there is a one point deduction. We learned this after a Bellator fight in London. A lightweight fighter by the very British name of Alfie Davis was on his back in the octagon, when his opponent went to kick him, and the kick landed in a very specific spot. The reaction from Alfie is one that I think we would all recognize, but the post fight interview brought some pretty crazy insight into the world of MMA fighting and men and their gooch area. Check it out: